My Media Use Thursday the 24th of March

  • Watched  and posted snapchat stories – acted as a consumer on the snapchat app on my iphone to watch videos people posted to all of their snapchat friends to discover what people did throughout the day, I also took a photo (authored) a photo of my lunch spot and posted (distributed) this on my own snapchat story

  • Viewed and sent personal snapchats with friends – like above, I used the snapchat app on my iphone to open and view the snapchats my friends sent me about the day and of themselves and used my front and back camera to send photos and use the text option to send my replies
  • Scrolled through both private and main instagram accounts, liking posts –  used instagram app on iphone, posts that were liked were ones that I thought were visually appealing/posts from close friends/entertaining, acted as a consumer
  • Posted a boomerang on private instagram story – used the boomerang app on iphone and shot a short video of uni friend and lunch spot to create a visually appealing post so my instagram friends new who I was with/what I was doing
  • Watched a few youtube subscription videos – vlogs, fashion videos
  • Scrolled through facebook newsfeed – used computer and iphone facebook app, liking and tagging my friends (distributing and consuming) the posts that interested me and I though would interest and relate to my friends
  • Used the app “TIDAL” to listen to music – used the iphone app and streamed music.
  • Used blackboard to find readings for one of my Uni lectures – Browsed the blackboard website on my safari/laptop and used links to locate the reading for one of my uni classes before the lecture
  • Used imessage and facebook messenger to contact friends/family – Used imessage and facebook messenger on my laptop and iphone to communicate (author/distribute messages) with my friends and family without the day
  • Used ”deputy” app – viewed who was currently on shift at work, then posted my time sheet (authored/publish) directly to my bosses
  • Sent email – used the outlook website to create an email (authored) and added my resume as an attachment to send as a job application to a possible employer (distributed)
Leave a Reply

